2012

Read today that Obama is submitting his candidacy for the 2012 presidential election. Before I support this decision, I want to know who else is running and what their values are.

I’m not going to get behind a candidate because I feel more closely aligned with the party they’ve joined. I want to support the person who will help our country the most. Right now, I’d really like to see Dennis Kucinich in office, but he’s an outlier as far as the rest of our country is concerned.

Most people will try and tell you that Obama has done nothing but run this country into the ground, but I argue differently. The problem is big business and trickle-down economics. Too few have more than enough and too many have less than they need. Turning this system around is worse than impossible. Those with the money influence more than you think, and they drive this country.

I wish the US were more caring and compassionate, but businesses here are all about taking our money, instead of providing public good. Take a look at banks, car manufacturers, telcos, oil conglomerates, and insurance companies. I don’t have warm fuzzy feelings about any of them because they have far too much money.

Leave a Reply

