Today is Monday

I figured I’d finally post something since I have’t in a while. Lot’s been going on since I last posted here, so let’s get to it.

I’ve really taken a liking to the band “Phish” since I came home for winter break. The band produces music which is just outlandishly fun to listen to and super creative. I’m a closet musician, if you didn’t know, I’ve been playing a musical instrument now going on ten years I think. The tenor saxophone for most of that. Their music really speaks to me, and it’s addictive. See for yourself: My Last.fm Profile

I’ve also gotten myself a new keyboard for my desktop, since the one I was using could be considered complete rubbish. It was an old Microsoft model which was hard to sue and made my fingers hurt after prolonged typing… you could get it for $5 too if you come to the garage sale my Mom may have over the summer. In any even I like my new one a lot more: $35 after rebate Logitech Ultra-Thin Illuminated Keyboard

I like the way it types so far, best described as smooth and snappy.

I’m excited to finally have three stalks of bamboo to adorn my desk, Felix (my bonsai tree) was getting lonely. I can’t decide whether to call my bamboo Moe, Larry and Curly or Groucho, Harpo and Zippo. Maybe folks will be kind enough in the comment section to lend their opinion on the matter. OR! I can name them after the people I think are most notable: Dennis Kucinich, Jon Stewart, and Julian Assange. There are women to be had on a notable persons list but these are the people I’d like to model myself after. I, many will agree, am not a woman. As such, I’m not including one in the list.

If I were to call them by women’s names, they would be the one’s I find most pretty. Since I’m biased in being a male, I’ll stick to my side of the aisle in the gender war.

What else… nothing big happened while on duty with Matt, just a couple phone calls asking for information. Really people, who wants to print something on-campus, two days before Christmas? Weird people, that’s who. buy a printer, that’s my advice, only I had to be a bit more tactful while answering the question. “No, I’m quite sure all the labs on campus are closed since the university is closed for the winter holidays.”

New classes next semester, and not a single 8am in sight. Since my M,W,F all start at 10am I’m hoping to find the time for a run at least 2/3 of those days. I could do with a good long run… only my knee seems to be acting up today for some reason. It hurts a good deal when I bend it a certain way.

Bed time all, until next time.

Leave a Reply

