Degrees of laziness

I only wash my silverware when I use all of it, which means my desk is usually adorned with semi-dirty silverware. Don’t worry, it’s safe over there in its corner.

I quit all free online games that I had signed up for over the summer / course of the last month. As a result I no longer play eRepublik, Ogame, or Ikariam. The last two are by the same parent site, and the underlying mechanics are basically the same which led to a sense of pointlessness after a while. They didn’t feel as though the games were going somewhere.

Yesterday instead of watching the end of Newbie Tuesday on Day9’s Ustream, I went out for a run at 9:30 last night. It was a little cold at first but once I got going it wasn’t so bad. For not running the past six weeks I seem to be in alright shape. Chalk one up for taking my bike everywhere and back, multiple times on some days.

November can’t come soon enough for the evental price drops on current AMD 5000 series video cards.

I’m putting off buying my Phenom II 955 until I buy the other parts I require for a working PC. No point in buying now without a price drop or promo-code when prices might go down between now and November.

I’ve been listening to This Week in Hardware from the TWiT network. I had gotten out of the TWiT shows before, because they all felt too rambly, but this one is concise and on topic. It probably helps that there are only two guys doing the show as well. A podcast is too crowded after a fourth person is added, which is the biggest drawback on the State of The Game podcast from JP on the subject of Starcraft.

Took my first Java exam today. I hope I got at least a B.

All this pressure I put on myself to get straight A’s is a heavy load, is it worth my time to get excellent grades on everything? So far my 200-level classes have resulted in mid-B’s on exams. I’m super disappointed that I didn’t get A’s.

Time to figure out which classes I’m taking next semester.

Leave a Reply

