Giving

At holidays I invariably end up sitting alone somewhere, isolating myself from the noise. Today was me in the basement watching the high definition TV instead of upstairs with everyone else. This year was Thanksgiving with my Dad’s side of the family, but without my two uncles, their wives and each of their two kids. Family gatherings aren’t the same without everyone there.

My beard is getting itchy, I really want to shave it off tomorrow.

Since I’ve gotten home, I downloaded two episodes of House, nine episodes of Dirty Jobs, a few music albums, and now I’m working on getting Star Trek and The Big Bang Theory season 2. If I could do that at school, it’d severely impact my productivity.

I’m so far behind on my podcasts, over the past week or so they’ve built up to 24 unlistened-to files.

Tomorrow being black Friday will mean the second birthday of my MacBook. It’s been a good two years, and I hope for another two to come.

Leave a Reply

